Wolves & Coyotes

Description

Time: 7pm PT  /  8pm MT  /  9pm CT  /  10pm ET
Host Organization: Environmental Nature Center — Newport Beach, CA
Price: Free

Join Skie Bender, Education Outreach Specialist from Wolf Haven International, for a close look at the differences and similarities between wolves, coyotes, and other wild canids. Learn about wolf and coyote biology, behavior, social structure, historical and current ranges, and ecosystem roles. As wild wolves are now naturally recolonizing back into California, the program focuses on hiking and backpacking in wolf country. We’ll also look at how our domesticated dogs compare and contrast with these wild canids. Wolf Haven International, whose mission is “to conserve and protect wolves and their habitat,” is a wolf sanctuary that has rescued and provided a lifetime home for 300 displaced, captive-born animals since 1982. All ages welcome. Register here.