Wilderness Explorers

Description

Time:  3:30pm PT  /  4:30pm MT  /  5:30pm CT  /  6:30pm ET
Host Organization:  Tualatin Hills Park & Recreation District (THPRD) — Beaverton, OR
Price:  $37 (for five-week program)

Every class is filled with adventure as we learn what it means to be a wilderness explorer. Learn about native trees, identify animal tracks, use a map to find your way and design a shelter to test on your next outdoor adventure. This 5-part series will be delivered using MS Teams Meetings. Learn more here.

  • Week One, 1/15 — All About Forests
  • Week Two, 1/22 — Animal Tracks and Scat
  • Week Three, 1/29 — Maps and Orienteering
  • Week Four, 2/5 — Survival Shelters
  • Week Five, 2/12 — Wilderness Explorers Pledge