Science at the Surface: NOAA Sentinel Site (EDscursion field trip)

Description

Time:  6am PT  /  7am MT  /  8am CT  /  9am ET
Host Organization:  Rookery Bay Environmental Learning Center — Naples, FL
Price:  Free

Rookery Bay Research scientists and educators bring you live into the field to learn about the monitoring of coastal landscapes to better understand the response to sea level rise and to learn about the mechanical devices collecting data in wetlands. Learn more here.

Rookery Bay’s “EDscursions” take online participants on virtual field trips through live-streaming technology to explore the waters and uplands of Rookery Bay’s 110,000 acres. Each “EDscursion” is full of discovery, adventure and learning. So far, the team has explored a bird nesting island, tromped through the mangroves to reach the beautiful secluded beaches of Keewaydin Island and took a trip to “Find a Fish” with biologists in Naples Bay.