Past Recipients

The ANCA Leadership Awards recognize outstanding professionals in the field of nature center administration.

ANCA Nature Center Leadership Award

2018 - Bo Glover, Executive Director, Environmental Nature Center
2017 - Ken Finch, Environmental Education Consultant
2016 - Dick Touvell, Executive Director, Chippewa Nature Center
2015 - Dede Long, Former Executive Director, Briar Bush Nature Center Learn more
2014 - Carolyn Chipman Evans, Founder and Executive Director, Cibolo Nature Center & Farm Learn more
2013 - Saul Weisberg, Executive Director, North Cascades Institute Learn more
2012 - Sandy Bivens, Superintendent of Nature Centers, Metro Parks, Nashville, TN
2011 - Bob Mercer, Director/Naturalist, Silver Lake Nature Center
2010 - Bill Rose, President, CEO, Kalamazoo Nature Center
2009 - Pat Welch, Executive Director, Pine Jog Nature Center
2008 - Jack Shea, Executive Director, Teton Science Schools 
2007 - Rich Patterson, Executive  Director, Indian Creek Nature Center 
2006 - Gordon Maupin, Executive Director, The Wilderness Center
2005 - Tracy Kay, Former Director, Schuylkill Center for
Environmental Education
2004 - Dr. Charles "Corky" McReynolds, Treehaven Environmental Learning Center
2003 - Charity Krueger, Executive Director, Aullwood Audubon Center and Farm
2002 - Mike Riska, Executive Director, Delaware Nature Society
2001 - Dr. Robert Thomas, Director, Loyola University, Center for Environmental Communications (founding Director, Louisiana Nature Center)
2000 - H. Lewis Batts, Kalamazoo Nature Center

ANCA Outstanding New Leader Award

2018 - Chad Truxall, Executive Director, Marine Dicovery Center
2017 - Haley Bresiner, Executive Director, Grass River Natural Area
2016 - John Myers, Executive Director, Indian Creek Nature Center
2015 - John DeFillipo, Director, John Bunker Sands Wetland Center Learn more
2014 - Jason Meyer, Executive Director, Blandford Nature Center Learn more